Seven Wonders of the World + Photos

The new Seven Wonders are unique in their kind. Prepare yourself for the new Seven Wonders of the World list.

1- The Statue of Christ the Redeemer in Rio

Statue of Christ

The statue of Christ (in Portuguese: Cristo Redentor) is a famous statue located in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, which is the statue of Christ the Savior. Built in 1926 at a height of 710 meters on the ground with 39.6 meters tall, weighing about 635 tons, and The arms stretch 28 metres. the statue was built at the peak of Mount Corcovado. The above-mentioned statue shows the standing position of Jesus Christ with his open arms, signifying the acceptance of all human beings in his arms. The Rio Statue is recognized as the fifth largest statue of Christ in the world and is the fourth largest statue in the world. This beautiful statue is one of the new Seven Wonders

2- El Castillo in Chichen Itza

El Castillo in Chichen Itza

 The Chichen Itza El Castillo Pyramid is definitely one of Mexico’s most fascinating tourist attractions, which has a marvelous three-tiered design that has amazed everyone. The word Chichen Itza means “beside the Itza well”, which is “Itza” itself probably in the Mayan language meaning magical. This place is considered a World Heritage in UNESCO Site. One of the architectural attractions of the building is the 91 stairs that can be seen on each of its four sides. In total, the temple has 364 steps. But to reach the temple at the highest point of the pyramid, tourists and visitors must go down another staircase that faces a total of 365 stairs, and this is one of the miracles of this place because of the number of stairs Equals the number of days of the year. The place was selected as one of the Seven Wonders of the New World in 2007.

3-Machu Picchu in Andes, Peru

Machu Picchu in Andes, Peru

Machu Picchu, A city with polished stone walls built in accordance with the classic architecture of the Incas. The first building of this complex is Intihuatana, a temple of the sun with a room with three windows in an area of ​​Machu Picchu, which archaeologists call the sacred area. Machu Picchu, the Lost City of the Incas, was built around 1450 and was abandoned hundreds of years ago by the Spanish during the conquest of the Incas.
Machu Picchu is listed as a World Heritage Site in UNESCO and today is considered one of the Seven New Wonders.

4- The historic city of Petra in Jordan

Petra in Jordan

Petra is a historic town 262 kilometers south of Amman, which was once the capital of the ancient kingdom of Nabataeans. It was built in the 4th century BC during the Nabataeans civilization. According to many, the city was far from the circle of human power at the time due to its extraordinary structure and stunning carvings on its rocks, and only jinns and extraterrestrials could make it. Petra has been the seat of the Nabataeans government for over 200 years and has had a magnificent and prosperous government based on historical evidence and what can be seen from it. Petra is on the World Heritage List and is one of the new “Seven Wonders”

5-Colosseum in Rome

Colosseum in Rom

The Colosseum is a theater in Rome, Italy. The Colosseum was the largest theater in the Roman Empire. This amphitheater was the largest of its kind in the ancient Roman Empire. The number of rows of seats reaches fifty thousand and has 80 at the entrance. this is one of the masterpieces of engineering. At the top of these three main floors, the attic consists of rectangular columns, the space between the columns being filled with 40 small rectangular windows. This work is now considered one of the new Seven Wonders.

6- Taj Mahal in India

Taj Mahal in India

The Taj Mahal is one of the world’s most renowned monuments and magnificent tombs, located near Agra City, 200 kilometers south of New Delhi, the capital of India, and is one of the Seven New Wonders of the World. The architecture of this building is a combination of Iranian architecture and Gorkani architecture, with 20,000 artists who were led by Ahmad Lahouri and his brother Hamid Lahouri. This tomb is a large white marble structure on a huge marble slab and includes a symmetrical building with a porch and a dome and minarets. The most spectacular feature of this tomb is its beautiful marble dome, which is about 35 meters high and is often called the bulbous dome.

7-The Great Wall of China

The Great Wall of China

The Chinese Wall is the longest and largest defense and military engineering structure in the world. The wall extends 21196 kilometers on China’s geographical map and is listed in the 1987 World Heritage List. It is interesting to know that the purpose of this wall was to protect the Chinese state from attack by the Mongols, which ultimately weakened the Chinese government. The Chinese wall is one of the seven wonders of old.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button